Small version of the QuizSoc Logo Cambridge University Quiz Society

Intercollegiate Quiz (ICQ)

The Intercollegiate Quiz (ICQ) is a buzzer quiz tournament between teams representing the University's colleges, run in Lent and Easter Terms.

To prevent any bias, the questions are purchased from UK Quizbowl and are read by committee members.

If you are interested in taking part in the ICQ in the future, we recommend that you join the mailing list so that you are guaranteed to be kept up to date with all details of the year's tournament. Information about entrance should be published midway through Michaelmas, so watch out for the bulletins!

Corpus Christi, ICQ Champions 2019
Corpus Christi, ICQ Champions 2019
(Kripa Panchagnula, Joseph Krol, Ian Wang, Ruairidh Forgan)

Past Winners

2020 Not completed due to COVID-19 pandemic
2019 Corpus Christi
2018 Corpus Christi
2017 Clare
2016 Christ's
2015 Peterhouse
2014 Trinity
2013 CUSFS
2012 Emmanuel
2011 Homerton
2010 Emmanuel
2009 Not held due to CU800 Quiz
2008 Pembroke
2007 Pembroke
2006 Churchill
2005 Darwin
2004 Emmanuel
2003 Downing
2002 Gonville and Caius
2001 St Catharine's
2000 Fitzwilliam
1997 Trinity