Small version of the QuizSoc Logo Cambridge University Quiz Society

ICC 2007

Latest News and Reports

The ICC returned again in Lent 2007 and, once again, 16 teams from various Cambridge colleges battled it out for the honour of being crowned ICC champions!

Pembroke A triumphed over Corpus in the final by an impressive margin of 240 points! The finals were held in the Cambridge Union on 27th February and the night saw a few nail biters. In the second semi-final, Corpus beat a strong King's team on the last bonus question to take a five point lead. Hughes Hall also put in a strong performance in the first semi-final.

Pictured above are the victorious Pembroke team of, (from left): Jacob Hupart, Sean Blanchflower (Question Master), Josh Karton, Paul Beecher (QuizSoc Senior Treasurer), Simon Allen and Mark Thebridge.

You can see the full draw, team photos and complete stats by clicking the links below.

The Draw | Results and Stats

History | Rules | Records